The Best People In The World!

Friday, November 21, 2014

Jesus Boat: Witness to Prophecy



2000 years ago much of what was Ancient Israel was destroyed and with it the hopes of the history of the Jewish people and their culture. It is also surprising that with each day, discoveries are being made that not only validate Ancient Israel but fulfill Bible Prophecy and Jesus' Words to the most minute detail. Following some of the great theologians of our day including Franklin Graham, Joel Rosenberg, Jay Sekulow, Skip Heitzig, and Chuck Smith along with some notated archaeologists as they share with you the most recent discovery ever made in the Sea of Gailee.

In the DVD documentary Jesus Boat: Witness to Prophecy by Edify Films, we get a look at not only the history of the destruction of Ancient Israel, the Jewish Temple to the fall of Ancient Rome, but also a divine unveiling of what could quite possibly be one of the fishing boats that the disciples used or even the very same one as Jesus used. The Sea of Gailee is quite small by comparisons of most seas you would think of, measuring just 12 miles long by 7 miles while. Jesus' ministry all took place in a 12-mile radius. His disciples according to the Bible were fisherman.

Scripture references of Isaiah 9:1-2, in which "he will honor Gailee of the nations, by the Way of the Sea, beyond the Jordan - the people walking in darkness have seen a great light; on those living in a land of deep darkness, a light has dawned." This brings a discovery of a boat found beneath the mud in the Sea of Gailee by two fisherman brothers, the Lufans, after a 4 year long drought in Israel. What they found there besides the 2000 year old fishing boat, were Jewish and Roman coins along with a Widow's mite which is what Jesus said the widow placed in the offering that was greater than all the other money given by the people. It was the equivalent of bread and lodging for a day.

Just as the archaeologist's laid their hands on the boat, it began to rain, after so many years of drought in Israel. While the men were praying, the rain suddenly stopped and a double rainbow appeared. The boat would turn out to be 27 feet long and 7 1/2 feet wide, handcrafted by 12 different types of wood. There are more surprising divine signs as you watch this documentary that showcases not only how relevant this is to Israel's history but to further document the Bible in its authenticity.



I received Jesus Boat: Witness to Prophecy compliments of Edify Films and Edify Media Group for my honest opinion. Aside from a free copy of the DVD, I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review. The opinions expressed in this review are strictly my personal opinion. I love that the Bible is being authenticated with new discoveries happening all the time. It validates what I have believed that the Bible is 100% accurate. This is a great documentary that showcases Israel's history from the destruction of Jerusalem as predicted by Jesus, to the discovery of a plaque in a Rome coliseum that validates the Temple to what these discoveries mean from authenticating Bible prophecy. I easily give this one a 5 out of 5 stars.

For more information about Jesus Boat: Witness to Prophecy, Edify Films or where you can pick up a copy of the DVD today, please click on the links below:


You can find out more about Edify Films by visiting their website. 


Thursday, November 20, 2014

When Calls the Heart: Rules of Engagement



Webster's dictionary defines the meaning of the word engage: as a verb, to mean occupying the attention or interests of a person or persons; to secure for aid, employment, use, hire, etc.; to attract and hold fast; to bind as by pledge, contract, oath or promise; to betroth; and to bring (troops) into conflict; enter into conflict with.

In the DVD When Calls the Heart: Rules of Engagement from the Hallmark Channel and Word Films, all of these definitions apply to the characters we find in Coal Valley as Season 1 comes to a close with the final two episodes of the show. Does true happiness exist for anyone in Coal Valley? That is the question, Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow) pens in her journal of this DVD. As the town's school teacher of Coal Valley, we find her wondering what the outcome will be for the relationship between her and constable Jack Thornton (Daniel Lissing). Jack is crowned the town's hero for the apprehension of the Toliver gang. Just as Jack returns from Cape Fulton, an unexpected surprises awaits him from the stage. A woman claiming to be Jack's fiancè, Rose Mary LeVeaux, a theater actress from New York. After 2 years of being away from Jack, she realizes she can't live without him and comes looking for him. But love is persistent in her eyes and no matter what Jack tells her, she believes until he conveys his feelings for Elizabeth, hope still awaits in the wings for her.

Inspector Bill Avery (Jack Wagner) arrives from Capital City to investigate the Pacific Northwest Mining accident that claimed the lives of 46 miners six months ago. He is hoping to build a case against the mining company for neglect thanks to the details Abigail Stanton (Lori Loughlin) has provide to Jack. But Mr. Gowen, owner of the mine reminds Abigail that unless she drops the investigation and claims against the mine she might not like what his lawyers will be forced to reveal, one that just might point the fingers at her instead of at the mining company. But Abigail and Mr. Avery will not take to threats from Mr. Gowen or his employees.

Tensions mount as the circuit judge Jedidiah Black (James Brolin) arrives to oversee the case that could spell disaster either way you look at it for the town of Coal Valley. If the mine is responsible, it would mean the mine would close and the men would be out of work and unable to support their families. If Abigail is found responsible, it might mean the end to her cafe in Coal Valley and in the eyes of her friends whose husbands deaths would be on her hands. Will Jack Thornton find a way to reveal his feelings to Elizabeth just as she receives a lucrative offer as the first woman teacher in Briarcliff Teaching Academy back on the East Coast, a true dream job for her? Viewers will just have to wait until Season 2 begins, but until then we can relive all the greatest moments in this DVD series!



I received When Calls the Heart: Rules of Engagement compliments of Word Films, Hallmark Channel and Edify Media Inc for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation aside from a free DVD for my honest review and the opinions expressed here are my own. This DVD is the 6th and final one in Season 1 and includes the TV Series episodes number 11: Rules of Engagement and number twelve: Final Adieu on this one. This is such an exceptional series that families of all ages will come to love as much as The Little House on The Prairie. Micheal Landon Jr. brought author Janette Oke's novels to life and this one for me easily gets a full 5 out of 5 star rating!!!

For more information on When Calls the Heart: Rules of Engagement, Word Films, or The Hallmark Channel Series, or where you can pick up a copy of this DVD today, please click on the links below:


You can find Word Films on Facebook to stay up to date with all their family entertainment.

You can find When Calls the Heart on Facebook to stay up to date with all the latest information on the series.

To learn more about the series on the Hallmark Channel, please click here. 




Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Emissary



Book Review for the book titled Emissary by Thomas Locke

Written in a possible mid century type of style where wizards, mages, magic, mystery and a clouded past are just a part of the true underlying story of Hyam. Born and raised by a mother who did not birth him and a father who did not raise him casts shadows of uncertainty and an unresolved past of who Hyam really is. He has powers and can speak forbidden tongues of Milantian, Ashanti, and Elven even from an early age. It was told that anyone speaking or to be of Milantian blood would be killed on the spot. Hyam tries to understand who he is, where he is from and his uncertain future that bids of doom and prophecy.

Reading through the book from the first several chapters sent me in search of Ore as I turned each page. The character development was very well written and with each chapter I could see the characters forming in my imagination! Some of the writing could be better written with explaining how Hyam got from one town to another as in the beginning. It skips a bit without much detail on how the main character gets from one place to another.

Hyam, Joelle, Bryna as well as a flock of other interesting characters fill the pages with a deep sense of sorrow, wanting, and a lust to be free. The main characters could each have a separate book written about them and their races that would be just as fascinating as this book was. I will leave that to the author...

I rate this book a 5 out of 5 stars and would recommend anyone who loves mythical, magical science fiction and fantasy! I received Emissary by Thomas Locke compliments of Revell Publishers and Edify Media Group for my honest review. I received this book for free with no monetary exchange either written or expressed for my sole review. Thomas Locke is the pseudonym for Davis Bunn as he launches into a new genre of novels for readers. Davis Bunn has long been a favorite author of mine and this was did not disappoint. Definitely one I would recommend to fans of novels like The Lord of the Rings Trilogy and Chronicles of Narnia. This is the first novel in the Legends of the Realms Series due out in January of 2015, with a teaser prequel The Captive out now! I can't wait for the sequel and once again this author has found a true treasure in this book lover's heart!

For more information about Emissary, Thomas Locke or where you can preorder a copy of Emissary today, please click on the links below:


You can find Thomas Locke on Facebook to stay up to date with all his latest novels.

To read more reviews, please visit Revell Publisher's website. 








Tuesday, November 18, 2014

The Harbinger



Feeling inspired to write what God was revealing to him, lead to The Harbinger being published in a divine way, and shortly upon its release, made the New York Times Best Seller list. The Harbinger is written in the form of a fiction story based on true events or prophecies that were fulfilled that point the way to God and His divine judgment that befall ancient Israel and is now impacting America in precisely the same way. The message is a clear sign that we have fallen from our foundational beliefs in God and have slowly begun to walk away and leave God far out of the picture.

In the events since 9/11, we have watched with chilling accuracy the mirror images of Israel of the past coinciding with the America of present day and even a warning for the future. Each of these harbingers are signs that reveal a biblical mystery that points to a specific event occurring but all linked together. From the terrorists background, the prediction of 9/11, to the rebuilding of the Freedom tower on the site of where the twin towers used to stand, to the Sycamore Tree that prevented the destruction of St. Pauls Chapel, where our first godly foundations were laid when we became a government under the leadership of God. Isn't it odd that the church where George Washington led the first government leaders in prayer immediately following his inauguration,  happened to be in St. Paul's Chapel in our nations capital? I'm not talking Washington, D.C. The first nation's capital was New York and specifically on the exact land that the Twin Towers stood that originally belonged to the church?

Is it all merely a coincidence or is God revealing something that we are all missing? Is God trying to give us a final warning before the destruction of America? Is something coming on September 13, 2015 that will shake up the economy more than 2001 and 2008 stock market crashes combined? You might just want to pick this book up and see for yourself. Do the research along with the book and see if our own government leaders from the senate all the way to our current president have issued God a defiant vow that we don't need him just like Israel did before their ultimate destruction? This book for me was so eye opening as a fan of Bible Prophecy and seeing the signs God is revealing in the skies that we simply chose to ignore or don't understand. For me, this one easily rates a 5 out of 5 stars in my opinion and is a MUST READ for every American citizen. The warnings are there, will we return to God before it's too late? Only time will tell!

For more information on The Harbinger, Jonathan Cahn or where you can pick up a copy of this amazing book, please click on the links below:


You can find Jonathan Cahn on Facebook to stay up to date on all the latest information.




Monday, November 17, 2014

The Devil's Game



Not since Stephen King or Frank Peretti have I come across such an exceptional Christian Supernatural Suspense until I picked up Daniel Patterson's The Devil's Game. In fact if you asked Simon Paradis, Harmony's newest resident, he would tell you that you have lived yet until you have met him. Things are going to get a whole lot more interesting for the people in Harmony. What they don't realize is that their very souls are on the line and the last time, Simon came to town, every single person died who chose to stay and see if they could match wits with him.

Reverend James Buchman at New Hope Church knows that the man in front of him wearing a long, black coat that is frayed at the edges, long hair and a black goatee with some gray in it, looks much older than he appears even though he can't put his finger on it. Simon Paradis seems to be able to charm his way into volunteering to help out all the people who are part of James church. Little do they really know what his true motives are. Not only is he able to control the thoughts of people he likes to call "weak-minded" but he has a sinister plot in mind if he can only get rid of Reverend Buchman.

He knows that subtlety and patience go a long way to bring his plans to fulfillment and all he needs is to convince a few key players in town to do their part to keep Reverend Buchman busy trying to save some people while he begins his deadly game. All he was hoping for was for the Reverend to be willing to lay down his life for his flock or in a twist of fate, simply leave town and Simon will take care of the rest In fact his sinister past has decimated cities in the past, and he is looking to make Harmony his latest target. With Reverend Buchman have enough faith to beat the devil at his own game? Check this one out and see!

For fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Stephen King, you will definitely want to pick this one up. It's easy to get addicted to it and you can literally inhale this one in a matter of hours. This is a supernatural thriller that pits the devil against the pastor to see who will ultimately win in this spiritual battle for the town of Harmony. This is the first book in the Reverend Buchman Series and at this time is only available for eBook readers. This book is so well written because it engages you from the first chapter and before you know it, you're done. It does have a bit of a cliff hanger ending so you know that the battle continues and Simon is still on the loose. I rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars and LOVE this genre, not to mention it's a Christian suspense thriller! I can't wait for more from Daniel Peterson.

For more information about The Devil's Game, Daniel Patterson or where you can pick up a copy of this eBook today, please click on the links below:


You can find Daniel Patterson on Facebook to stay up to date on all his latest novels.


Friday, November 14, 2014

Pound Foolish



There is a saying that the grass is always greener on the other side. I wonder why people believe that to be true. I guess sitting in your current situation, it is easy to look at how other people seem to be so much better off than you are. Their marriage is full of love and romance, their kids are so well behaved, they don't struggle with finances like you do, but what we often fail to realize is what those people had to endure to get to where they are now. We like the blessings, we don't like to work at it to get there. Isn't that true?

Dave and Neta Jackson have been sharing a series of novels called the Windy City Neighborhood and in their latest book, Pound Foolish is by far my favorite. I think that is so because there is something in this one that most people can relate to. The Windy City Neighborhood Series is about a group of people who live on Beecham Street in Chicago, a melting pot of families in all shapes and sizes and in each novel, we get to interact with them as those it is another episode in a television series to see what has been happening to them since we last met, and get a more in depth look at one family in particular.

In Pound Foolish, we get to meet the Singer family. A couple who have been married for quite some time, with two children, a boy and a girl. Greg Singer, is the proverbial breadwinner of the family whose job as an event coordinator for PowerSports, a company that deals with sport shows in hopes of gaining people who will come to these events to buy boats, ATVs, or Snowmobiles. Just when he believes he is literally at the top of his game, the economy takes a nose dive and some of the larger companies are deciding to pull their registrations from upcoming events. Greg just believes it will pass but soon learns his boss is closing the company and he is about to be laid off. His biggest dilemma is how to tell his wife Nicole.

To say that their marriage is challenging lately would be an understatement. Nicole home schools her two children and runs the entire household. Her husband on the other hand simply believes that is the way God designed it and over time has put more time into his working relationship than in the relationship with her and the kids. In fact she has been considering the attentions of one of their neighbors who says and does all the right things, the way Greg used to and she wonders if their marriage can manage through this latest storm. When Greg believes the messages from their prosperity preacher that he is simply lacking the faith to believe in the greater blessings of God, it will ultimately test more than his family and his friends to see that it isn't the right kind of faith to have. Will he lose it all in the process of trying too hard to hold on to what he believes is right for his family?

I received Pound Foolish by Dave and Neta Jackson compliments of Castle Rock Creative Publishing and Litfuse Publicity for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation and the opinions contained in this review are strictly my own. I think the reason I loved this one more than the previous three books is because we have all had issues with security, whether in our finances, our marriages or our jobs. I can see through the eyes of each of the Singers how desperate they are to "fix" things but believe they are right and the other person is wrong. How seeing the struggles they have to endure to hold on not to just their finances while Greg struggles to find work, but in trying to hold on to those relationships that are important in our lives, family and friends. Even the struggles they have to endure with what their church pastor is preaching makes us all a bit more diligent into not merely accepting the truth because it's being preached by a man in a pulpit. I loved the entire novel and can easily say it is a well deserved 5 out of 5 stars in helping to teach us what is really important in our lives. There is a Reader's Discussion Guide and sneak peek at book 5, "Snowmageddon", at the conclusion.

For more information about Pound Foolish, Dave and Neta Jackson or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:


You can find Dave and Neta Jackson on Facebook to stay up to date on all their latest novels.

To read more reviews on Pound Foolish, please visit Litfuse Publicity's Book Tour Page.



Thursday, November 13, 2014

The Gate



Heaven is a very real place. As believers, we have the hope and faith of believing that when this life ends, our eternal one ends. Dann A. Stouten in his debut novel shares one such experience of Schuyler Hunt, who takes a journey one afternoon while his wife and daughters head out for a all-girls shopping trip to inquire about a cottage for sale. This cottage reminds him of the one from his childhood and might just be the perfect thing to consider making a purchase on to help his own family share in his favorite times at the lake!

Sky needs this time alone not only to reflect on his favorite times at the cottage, but also to get away from the stress of always coming to the aid of her younger brother Ben. It always seems like Sky has bailed Ben out of one financial mess after another and this time is no exception. Ben has overspent on the line of credit the bank has extended on the used car lot his brother now manages. Instead of immediately coming to his rescue again, he simply needs to take some time to consider just what to do, and another perfect reason for this trip.

Only when he arrives, he gets more than he bargained for when he arrives at the entrance of the property in a rain storm and gets his car stuck in the mud. Knowing it's late, he decides to sleep in the car until morning. When he arrives at the real estate office, he meets Michael DeAngelo who tells Sky, they have been expecting him. Sky figures his wife has made these arrangements and thinks nothing of his comment. He is escorted into the cottage, where he meets Ahbee who makes him an amazing breakfast. Ahbee tells him that he is about to get a true taste of heaven, but doesn't understand all the implications just yet. He thinks Ahbee is taking about the home made cinnamon rolls he made for breakfast. Sky thinks he truly has gotten away from all the cares of home and is now in God's country. Ahbee tells him that he is and he will be learning quite a few things during his stay at the cottage, but whether he stays or not is his choice.

What Sky is about to encounter will truly be a heavenly experience as he enters Angel's Gate and spends some time at the cottage reflects on God's interaction in his life and the people who have moved on to heaven are now given a rare moment in time to share something that God wants each of them to pass along to Sky in his quest for answers to the problems in his life. There are so many great and inspirational quotes it is too hard to list them all here, but trust me, once you pick this one up, you will also find yourself on your own journey into a small slice of heaven!

This novel reminded me so much of Mitch Albom's One More Day in which the main character Sky finds himself in heaven where he gets to visit with those who have died for a day. His mother, grandparents, friends and mentors all share a bit of heavenly wisdom along with God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to encourage and inspire Sky to become a much better person with the time he has left on earth. He remembers that "time is an unrenewable resource that should never be wasted," and spends the "time" he is here learning from those who have gone before them. This is such a wonderful novel that gives us all a glance into what heaven might be like and cause us to live our lives with the time we have left on earth, with more passion, purpose and love. I'd rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars.

For more information about The Gate, Dann A.Stouten or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:


You can find Dann Stouten on Facebook to stay up to date on all his latest novels.