The Best People In The World!

Monday, April 25, 2016

Close To You



Some novels when you turn the last page, you give a collective sigh! Not because you're glad you finished it but because it was simply that good, you don't want it to end. Kara Isaac is about to become one of my must have authors, because in her debut novel Close To You, she takes a wonderful idea for fans of The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit and spins a contemporary romance that is guaranteed to make you laugh, cry and hopefully have that wonderful sigh when you finish it as well.

Close to You involves Allison Shire, who is spending her time as a tour guide working for Southern Luxury Tours, a high end tour company that spares no expense when it comes to taking Tolkien fans of both movies to all the locations in New Zealand where they filmed the movies. She even manages to don Hobbit attire right down to the feet in an effort to make her clients feel like they have gotten their monies worth on the tour. She is dealing with a 2 year long court battle with her supposed husband Derek to have their marriage annulled, not because they don't love each other, but because Derek married her knowing he was already married to someone else in an effort to gain a passport to New Zealand and escape his gambling debt with ones who break legs over demanding payment. She just hopes the answer comes soon so her financial assets can be unfrozen and she can move forward in her life. The last thing she would expect is to fall in love with someone else.

Jackson Gregory is at the end of his proverbial rope. Without his Uncle Louis' financial support, he won't be able to pay back his investors some 5 million dollars for an investment that went bad, when his girlfriend Nicole, decided to sell all his investment secrets to his competitor and leave him with nothing. The only reason he has been invited on this tour to New Zealand is because his Uncle is a long-time Tolkien fan and he is filling in for the assistant that quit on him last minute. Even though he knows nothing about Tolkien, he will do whatever it takes to convince his Uncle to take a financial risk on him even if it means dressing up in Lord of the Rings attire. I mean how hard can it really be?

I received Close to You by Kara Isaac compliments of Howard Books, a division of Simon and Schuster Publishers for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation aside from a free copy of this novel in exchange for my honest personal evaluation. This blends comedy when the two meet and it's not the right kind of sparks that begin to fly. It is a hate-hate relationship that begins as Allie realizes that Jackson is a Tolkien fraud and attempts to expose him to his employer the first change she gets, but when she winds up to her neck in mud, she will have to make a desperate call to the one person who can free her from her unpredictable situation. This novel will have you wanting to re-watch all of the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit films and who knows perhaps book your own tour of New Zealand to find a love that lasts! This one easily garners a 5 out of 5 rings/or stars in my book and I can't wait for more from this talented and amazing author.

For more information about Close to You, Kara Isaac or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:


You can find Kara Isaac on Facebook to stay up to date on all her latest novels.

To read more reviews on Close to You, please visit Howard Book's website. 


1 comment:

Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.