The Best People In The World!

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Lone Star Intrigue

Wouldn't you love a book that offers a sequel within it's pages? What about two incredible action packed, suspense-filled Christian romance stories? Well then this novel, Lone Star Intrigue is just what you need to warm your nights and fill you with a sense of awe.

Lone Star Intrigue by Debra White Smith is two novels in one, Texas Heat and Texas Pursuit. Here is a glimpse of what each of those is about:

Texas Heat introduces us to the Mansfield brothers, Jack, and Sonny along with their youngest Ryan. Jack is the local chief of police in Bullard, Texas while Sonny is a private investigator. Ryan is dealing with his recent divorce and raising his sons alone. Jack has been dealing with the affects of his long time girlfriend, Charli who he had planned on marrying until a sweet-talking, rich man came along and stole her heart and broke Jack's.

It's when Jack has to arrest Charli for embezzeling funds from the bank she's worked at for the last two years, Jack's loyalty and love is put to the ultimate test. Jack vows to keep his distance from Charli while trying to figure out just if she is guilty or not.

Texas Pursuit picks up right where Texas Heat leaves off and takes us into the life of Sonny Mansfield, whose been hiding a secret from his family. When he is hired by a man to find his wife who has taken their 3-year old son, Sonny is more than happy to help. It's only when his gut tells him that perhaps his story isn't as true as he has confessed that Sonny feels guilty for being concerned more with taking his money than finding out the truth. Now Sonny must do what he can to make sure that his role in Tanya O'Brien's life hasn't cost her the life of her son and her own.

I received this wonderful novel compliments of Christian Fiction Blog Alliance for my honest review and give it a full 5 out of 5 Texas size stars. I love this series and could relate to the Mansfield men and how complicated their lives are and how they manage to put the pieces back together. I can't wait for the next book in the Lone Star Intrigue series as we get a glimpse of it at the end of these two. This one comes with my recommendation as a must read.

Here's even more great information about the book, the author and a first chapter glimpse that is guaranteed to have you wanting to read this amazing story.

This week, the
Christian Fiction Blog Alliance
is introducing
Lone Star Intrigue
Avon Inspire (February 1, 2011)
Debra White Smith


Debra White Smith is a seasoned Christian author, speaker, and media personality who has been regularly publishing books for over a decade. In the last twelve years, she has accumulated over 50 books sales to her credit with over 1 million books in print. Her titles include such life-changing books as Romancing Your Husband, Romancing Your Wife, The Divine Romance: Developing Intimacy with God, the The Lonestar Intrigue fiction series, and The Jane Austen fiction series.

As a woman of God, Debra is committed to the highest standards of integrity and to spending hours a week being still before the Father, staying in tune with Him, and listening for His voice of direction in all she does. This commitment to romancing the Lord, coupled with her lifestyle of devouring, analyzing, and dissecting the Word of God has allowed God to bring about a miracle of deliverance and healing in Debra's spirit, mind, and soul. For you see, Debra holds a double Ph.D. from the toughest schools in the world. The first Ph.D. from the "School of Hard Knocks" and the second, from the "School of Very Hard Knocks." Aside from that, she holds an M.A. in English from the University of Texas.

Along with Debra's being voted a fiction-reader favorite several times, her book Romancing Your Husband was a finalist in the 2003 Gold Medallion Awards. And, her Austen Series novel First Impressions was a finalist in the 2005 Retailer's Choice Awards. Debra has been a popular media guest across the nation, including Fox TV, The 700 Club, ABC Radio, USA Radio Network, and Moody Broadcasting. Her favorite hobbies include fishing, bargain-hunting, and swimming with her family. Debra also vows she would walk 50 miles for a scoop of German Chocolate ice cream.


In the small town of Bullard, Texas, the Mansfield brothers seem to have everything in order . . . except for their love lives. Jack is the lonely police chief still pining after Charli, his college girlfriend. Younger brother Sonny keeps busy on the road as a private investigator, and a secret from his past prevents him from finding someone to settle down with. But all that is about to change...

Read the two stories...

In Texas Heat, Charli is wrongly accused of a terrible crime. Now Jack must arrest the one woman he's ever loved and risk everything to prove her innocence and save her life.

In Texas Pursuit, a single mother is a target of a relentless stalker—and Sonny finds himself both the only man who can protect her and the one who inadvertently leads danger back into her world.

Page-turning novels of romance and suspense, the Lone Star Intrigue series will give you faith in the power of love, and remind you that having faith in a God who redeems our mistakes is the greatest love story of all.

If you would like to read the first chapter of Lone Star Intrigue, go HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.