The Best People In The World!

Monday, May 12, 2014

Spirit Bridge

You know you've reached a great series, when you actually take part of the novel with you in your own dreams. This is just the case with James L. Rubart's latest novel in the Well Springs Series, Spirit Bridge. This concludes the journey of the group known as the Warrior's Riding, comprised of Dana Raine, Marcus Amber, Brandon Scott, Reese Roth. Each of them have had a role to play in venturing forth in the spiritual realm to do battle with the coming evil lead by a demon called Zennon. Through each of the subsequent novels these four have had to fulfill the ancient prophecy that foretold of this battle and how each of them would be instrumental in helping to achieve success. Until that time, they have been growing in strength and wisdom guided by the Spirit of God and practicing their skills in the spiritual realm. Often times they have been called to help find healing through visiting another's soul and discovering what deep dark secret lies buried beneath that is preventing them from being all they can be.

Now as they prepare for the final battle against Zennon and his demons who will hold nothing battle in their attempt to destroy the Warrior's Riding and their mission to help others know God through their ministry. This time, they feel they have the upper hand due in part to a secret weapon that will be unleashed in the midst without them knowing about it and will begin to destroy them from the inside out, much like the Trojan Horse did to Greece. Now all they have to do is be patient and wait for the signs that the warfare has been released and then they will take over the lives of the Warriors as well as those they had hoped to save.

I received Spirit Bridge by James L. Rubart compliments of Thomas Nelson Publishers for my honest review and did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review. The opinions expressed here are strictly my own. I have loved this series from the beginning and think that James did an exceptional job not only at character development, but in the entire concept of spiritual realm travel and warfare. To have the ability to war within the spiritual realm and to further the cause of Jesus Christ is so mind blowing, you can't help but get lost in the true meaning behind it all. There is a freedom that comes from being released from the bondage that keeps us from truly seeing what God wants us to see and know as well as the softening of the human heart towards the things of God. That is why so many remain blinded even in our world today, despite what is apparent to us as believers. 2 Corinthians 4:4 makes this point perfectly clear and thus, I believe, defines the purpose of the Warriors Riding to set unbelievers free. " "The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God."

I can easily give this one a 5 out of 5 stars and was my favorite novel in the entire Well Springs Novel Series. I love how James defines Simon, the street magician's role in this novel and shows just what connection he has had to the group. It also shows us how subtly the enemy can even work in the believers life to gain a foothold to cause chaos and temptation where we least expect it. I know I came away with this a whole lot stronger in my faith in Christ and the battle we all face every single day. This novel is the third and final book in the Well Springs Series and isn't designed to be read as a stand alone as James L. Rubarts previous novels have. To begin the journey, pick up Soul's Gate, then Memory's Door before concluding with Spirit Bridge. Definitely a must read for fans of spiritual warfare fiction.

For more information about Spirit Bridge, James L. Rubart or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:

You can also find James L. Rubart on Facebook to stay up to date with all his latest novels.

To read more reviews on Spirit Bridge, please visit Thomas Nelson Publisher's website. 

You can see my reviews on the first two Well Springs novels in the series below:

Soul's Gate by James L. Rubart (#1 in the Well Springs Novel Series)
Memory's Door by James L. Rubart (#2 in the Well Springs Novel Series)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.