The Best People In The World!

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Finding the Rainbow

If you have always dreamed of heading off to a charming English village, I invite you to come to Chilton Crosse! Set in the beautiful rolling hills of Cotswold, you are bound to fall in love not only with the English countryside, the quaint shoppes but the amazing people who live here as well. For fans of Traci Borum, Finding The Rainbow is the second novel in the Chilton Crosse series, and for me, it was a welcome site to feel like I am coming home again to this beautiful place and the people I met from Painting the Moon, the first novel in the series.

This time the story continues with Holly Newbury's life if you remember, she became the assistant working at Noelle's art gallery along with Frank. We caught glimpses of her but never knew her story until now. All around her everyone is getting married, from Noelle and Adam to Lizzie and Joe the pub owners and poor Noelle doesn't seem to have any prospects outside of the constant prying from Gertrude, the old spinster she pays visits too. But with raising her 3 sisters and helping her busy father, Holly has her hands full. Since her mother's sudden death, she barely has time for anything, except the constant chores, and badgering from Gertrude. In order to give Gertrude something to consider, Holly starts up a book club at Gertrude's home since she refuses to get out anyway, and they pick Jane Austen's Emma as their first choice, since a local movie company is making the film in town.

She just hopes she can garner enough interest to have people attend, but with Franks help, they put together enough posters to advertise the club. She just wasn't banking on Frank being interested in anything more than a working relationship with her. But since the town is so small, beggars can't be choosers, so she agrees to dinner with Frank, never expecting he might express his interest in her as he walks her home. When she kindly turns him down, she knows it will now lead to an awkward situation at work. Holly soon finds a warm friendship with Fletcher Hays, a lonely American writer working on the film who is simply looking for someone to pass the time with, which is just perfect for Holly. She doesn't need anything more on her already full plate. After all she knows he is returning home once the film is complete so keeping her feelings in check should be easy to do right?

I received Finding the Rainbow by Traci Borum compliments of Red Adept Publishing for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation, aside from a free copy of this book, in exchange for my honest review. I was absolutely delighted by this charming story and loved coming back to Chilton Crosse. Even Gertrude got to grow on you after awhile and it made me want to re watch Emma after reading this one. I have been so blessed to have read through this series and anticipate so many more from Traci Borum. If you truly love novels set in an English countryside, filled with unexpected surprises and romance when you least expect it, give this one a try! I'd rate it a charming 5 out of 5 stars in my opinion and I have found a perfect home for this collection in my personal library.

For more information about Finding the Rainbow, Traci Borum or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:

You can find Traci Borum on Facebook to stay up to date with all her latest novels.


  1. Thank you SO much for this review!! I'm thrilled with it. I love all the rich detail you provided. Beautifully done. :-)


Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.