The Best People In The World!

Monday, September 29, 2014

Dark Spies

Since I picked up my very first Matthew Dunn novel and get addicted to the Spycatcher Series, I knew I was in for life. Fast paced, adrenaline rush from every moment, is a given and a guarantee, but you will also find yourself sentenced to life in making sure you definitely don't miss out on all of the action from MI6 agent Will Cochrane! For fans of James Bond and Ethan Hunt along with a handful of Jason Bourne tossed in just for kicks and thrills, you will most definitely want to begin this journey!

In the latest novel in the Spycatcher Series from best-selling author Matthew Dunn, we meet up with Will Cochrane who has been assigned the task of ensuring that one of the CIA's best deep-cover agents Ellie Hallowes is protected at all costs. Her goal in meeting with a Russian Intelligence officer that carried the CIA code name Herald in a small remote cluster of cabins in Norway, word was that this meeting might in fact be compromised and that Ellie could be attacked. Will's goal was to ensure that Ellie escaped to safety with the information she gained from this meeting.

What Will didn't expect was to find his arch nemesis that he believed was dead to turn up in his sniper rifle's sights. Does he finish the job or does he follow orders?  When Will reports in what he sees and asks for permission to take the shot, he is ordered to stand down and to abort the mission. But if he aborts, Ellie will most certainly wind up dead and that is something that doesn't sit well with Will and won't sit well with the agency once they find out he has disobeyed direct orders. This will put him at the top of the most wanted list for both MI6 and the CIA and will mean he will have to use all the resources he has to get back and get the answers to just what is going on and who is trying to cover things up after lying to him. The manhunt for Will Cochrane has now begun...

I received Dark Spies by Matthew Dunn compliments of William Morrow, a division of Harper Collins Publishers for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review and the opinions expressed here are strictly my own. While the novel does contain profanity and violence, this is still an exceptional book to fans of Bond, Bourne and Hunt. It will definitely leave you wanting more and I would recommend if you haven't read the first novel in the Spycatcher Series, Spycatcher. This is the four novel in the series and it just seems to get better and better with each one. I truly love the character of Will Cochrane and find his traits of trying to be a decent guy commendable and worthwhile! This one easily rates a 4 out of 5 stars in my opinion and also based on my own personal rating system.

For more information about Dark Spies, Matthew Dunn or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:

You can also find Matthew Dunn on Facebook to stay up to date with all his latest novels.

To read more reviews on Dark Spies, please visit William Morrow's website. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.