The Best People In The World!

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

The Ale Boy's Feast

Sometimes the best thing about getting to book number 4 is that you don't have to wait long before picking up a great series and reading it through from beginning to end. That's just where The Ale's Boy's Feast comes into play from author Jeffrey Overstreet. This is the final book in the Auralia Thread fantasy series and you won't want to miss how each book links to the previous one through each characters developments and how they arrived at where they are in this one.

Here is the summary just in case you have already read the previous three or want to see what direction this one goes:

The king is missing.
His people are trapped as the woods turn deadly.
Underground, the boy called Rescue has found an escape.

Hopes are failing across The Expanse. The forests, once beautiful, are now haunted and bloodthirsty. House Abascar's persecuted people risk their lives to journey through those predatory trees. They seek a mythic city - Abascar's last, best hope for refuge - where they might find the source of Auralia's colors.

They journey without their king. During a calamitous attempt to rescue some of his subjects from slavery, Cal-raven vanished.

But his helper, the ale boy, falling through a crack in the earth, has discovered a slender thread of hope in the dark. He will dare to lead a desperate company up the secret river.

Meanwhile, with a dragon's help, the wandering mage Scharr ben Fray is uncovering history's biggest lie - a deception that only a miracle can repair.

Time is running out for all those entangled in The Auralia Thread. But hope and miracles flicker wherever Auralia’s colors are found.

The characters are brilliantly well written and you find that they themselves have the same character flaws as we do but have the ability to summon up heroic abilities when they need to.

In this conclusion to the series we have the answers we have been searching for since book one. The mystery between Deathweed and the Essence is finally revealed, love between some of our favorite characters are finalized, and in the end justice is dispensed and redemption comes at a cost. The books in the series are Auralia's Colors (1), Cyndere's Midnight (2), and Raven's Ladder (3).

I received this book compliments of Christian Science Fiction and Fantasy Blog Tours in conjunction with Jeffrey Overstreet for my honest review. I am looking forward to reading this series from beginning to end to see how the story lines develop and how each characters journey changes from beginning to end. Picking this one up strictly by itself would be like picking up the final book in the Lord of the Rings trilogy and trying to make sense of it. Yet if you love mythical novels along the lines of Tolkien and C.S. Lewis, then this is a great series to pick up. This one rates a 5 out of 5 stars. This book is available in paperback and eReader formats.

For more information about the author, check out his website, by clicking here.

If you want to order not only this book, but the others in the series as well, visit Amazon by clicking here.

For even more great reviews, check out this amazing reviewers:
Gillian Adams
Red Bissell
Grace Bridges
Beckie Burnham
Morgan L. Busse
Valerie Comer"> CSFF Blog Tour
Shane Deal
Chris Deane"> Cynthia Dyer
Andrea Graham
Katie Hart
Ryan Heart"> Bruce Hennigan
Jason Joyner
Carol Keen
Dawn King
Inae Kyo
Shannon McDermott
Shannon McNear
Karen McSpadden"> Rebecca LuElla Miller
Eve Nielsen
John W. Otte
Sarah Sawyer
Kathleen Smith
Donna Swanson
Rachel Starr Thomson
Robert Treskillard
Steve Trower
Fred Warren
Dona Watson
Phyllis Wheeler

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.