The Best People In The World!

Monday, December 1, 2014

The Devil's Game - Giveaway and Review

Not since Stephen King or Frank Peretti have I come across such an exceptional Christian Supernatural Suspense until I picked up Daniel Patterson's The Devil's Game. In fact if you asked Simon Paradis, Harmony's newest resident, he would tell you that you have lived yet until you have met him. Things are going to get a whole lot more interesting for the people in Harmony. What they don't realize is that their very souls are on the line and the last time, Simon came to town, every single person died who chose to stay and see if they could match wits with him.

Reverend James Buchman at New Hope Church knows that the man in front of him wearing a long, black coat that is frayed at the edges, long hair and a black goatee with some gray in it, looks much older than he appears even though he can't put his finger on it. Simon Paradis seems to be able to charm his way into volunteering to help out all the people who are part of James church. Little do they really know what his true motives are. Not only is he able to control the thoughts of people he likes to call "weak-minded" but he has a sinister plot in mind if he can only get rid of Reverend Buchman.

He knows that subtlety and patience go a long way to bring his plans to fulfillment and all he needs is to convince a few key players in town to do their part to keep Reverend Buchman busy trying to save some people while he begins his deadly game. All he was hoping for was for the Reverend to be willing to lay down his life for his flock or in a twist of fate, simply leave town and Simon will take care of the rest In fact his sinister past has decimated cities in the past, and he is looking to make Harmony his latest target. With Reverend Buchman have enough faith to beat the devil at his own game? Check this one out and see!

For fans of Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker and Stephen King, you will definitely want to pick this one up. It's easy to get addicted to it and you can literally inhale this one in a matter of hours. This is a supernatural thriller that pits the devil against the pastor to see who will ultimately win in this spiritual battle for the town of Harmony. This is the first book in the Reverend Buchman Series and at is now available in print and ebook formats. This book is so well written because it engages you from the first chapter and before you know it, you're done. It does have a bit of a cliff hanger ending so you know that the battle continues and Simon is still on the loose. I rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars and LOVE this genre, not to mention it's a Christian suspense thriller! I can't wait for more from Daniel Peterson.

Now the best part, thanks to the generosity of author Daniel Peterson , he is offering a signed copy of his book, The Devil's Game to one lucky follower of my blog, Reviews From The Heart. Here are your guidelines to enter:

1. "Like" Daniel Patterson's Facebook page if you have a Facebook account. While your there let him know how excited you are that The Devil's Game is now available in print.

2. "Tweet" about this giveaway and share your link if you have a Twitter page.

3. Be a resident of the US or have a US Shipping Address. Please No P.O. Boxes.

4. Leave a comment below telling me why you'd love to win a signed copy of The Devil's Game. Don't forget to include your email address along with your comment. Without it, I have no way of notifying you that you're the lucky winner. You can even use the words (at) and (dot) instead of the symbols.

I will announce the winner via email (included with your comment below) on December 15th. Enter as many times as you wish and feel free to spread the message to all your social media friends.

For more information about The Devil's Game, Daniel Patterson or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:

You can find Daniel Patterson on Facebook to stay up to date on all his latest novels.


  1. I enjoy reading Daniel's books and the way he writes. It is amazing the talent God has given him. If I could win this book it would mean a lot and be a great Christmas present.

  2. I'm already a fan of Daniel Patterson on Facebook...that's how I knew of this contest. I would love to read his new book. Thank's for the opportunity to have a chance to win one.

  3. I love horror tales of good and evil. This sounds like an author I would love to read. He seems to have great talent. I've tweeted about this giveaway (@willms_m), liked Daniel's FB page, and commented there, as well. I would cherish this book, if I should win. My email address is michelle_willms at yahoo dot com.

  4. Love his books! Already a fan on facebook! Thanks for this giveaway! sarah_purcats(at)hotmail(dot)com

  5. I love horror tales can't wait to read this!! Would be honored to win this.


Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.