The Best People In The World!

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

His Guilt

"Whatever your past has been, you have a spotless future." - Amish Proverb

Who knew Christian fiction could be so heart pounding? There will be some that will enjoy this book and others the define everything through a black and white microscope might think differently. This is a series unlike anything that falls under the Amish genre, and for someone looking for a bit of suspense in solving a murder mystery, then this is the series for you. It will have you glued to the book until the final page is turning hoping that this doesn't leave you in a cliff-hanger for the third novel and rest assured, you will have all the answers by the last page. Which leads me to ask the question, what will the third novel cover? Guess we will have to sit back and bide our time til it releases.

His Guilt is the second novel in the Amish of Hart County Series with Her Secret being the first. Please read them in order to gain the most satisfaction in understanding where the second novel picks up. Mark Fisher returns back to Hart County, where he and his brother Calvin shared a less than normal Amish upbringing. Suffering at the hands of an abusive alcoholic father, and a mother that seemed to wish both boys were not hers, Calvin and Mark both left to find new futures some place else. Now that Mark Fisher has returned and is trying to find a new future now that his parents have passed away, leaving him the family home to restore, he struggles to fit into the community that is resolved to hold his past against him.

He was questioned before in the assault of Bethany Miller, but was released when they could find no evidence to convict him. However most in the Amish community would rather have Mark Fisher leave and never come back. They are quite so willing to find forgiveness in their hearts. Waneta Cain, a young Amish woman tries to see things from a different perspective along with his employer and great friend, Mr. Lehmann who all work for Blooms and Berries. But when a murder happens, suddenly all eyes look for Mark Fisher, who once again seems to be the focus of this investigation. As more and more violence escalates in the community, members of Hart County seem convinced that Mark is the one to blame, but is he or is there something more sinister happening in the community that no one notices until it is too late?

I received His Guilt by Shelley Shepard Gray compliments of Avon Inspire, a division of Harper Collins Publishers and Litfuse Publicity. This is one of the best suspense murder mystery series, I have read to date and love how Shelley doesn't give it all away until the very end as police investigations find the real guilty person, and it is not who I thought it was. It reminds you that too often we judge people based not only on their appearances, but also holding their past against them as well. When do we let people try and make a better future for themselves without our judging their actions of the past? For me, this one is worth all 5 out of 5 stars in this reader's opinion and can't wait for the third novel in the series to release.

For more information about His Guilt, Shelley Shepard Gray or where you can pick up a copy of this novel today, please click on the links below:

You can find Shelley Shepard Gray on Facebook to stay up to date on all her latest novels.

To read more reviews on His Guilt, please visit Litfuse Publicity's Book Tour Page.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share with me your comments. I love to know what touched you about this post or how it has blessed you in any way.